top of page

Assembly of Syndicate Shareholders of ECA approves teams lists, format changes for 2023-24 Euro

ALBA Berlin, Anadolu Efes Istanbul, AS Monaco, Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz, Crvena Zvezda Meridianbet Belgrade, EA7 Emporio Armani Milan, FC Barcelona, FC Bayern Munich, Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul, LDLC ASVEL Villeurbanne, Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv, Olympiacos Piraeus, Panathinaikos Athens, Partizan Mozzart Bet Belgrade,Real Madrid , Valencia Basket, Virtus Segafredo Bologna, Zalgiris Kaunas.

The EuroLeague format will have one major change designed to increase the excitement of the playoff race. The Play-In Showdown will require teams who finish from the seventh through 10th places at the end of the regular season to play their way into the playoffs.

The seventh- and eighth-place teams will face off in a single game whose winner will advance to the quarterfinals. Meanwhile, the ninth- and 10th-place teams will meet in a do-or-die showdown that sends the losing side home and the winner to a second game vs. the loser of the 7-8 game for the final ticket to the playoffs. The team with the better regular-season record will be the home team in each game.

145 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen


bottom of page